Skip to content ↓

Parent Information

Here are a few things to remember for your child first day back at school. 

Monday 5th September - inset day 

Tuesday 6th September - transition day for year 5 only. Year 5's will be shown their classroom, meet their new teacher and their class friends. Only year 5's will be in school that day, and we feel this is the best way for the new pupils to settle into their new school. Please make sure that you have filled in the parent questionnaire that was sent to you via email. If you have not received this, please email:       
[email protected] 

Wednesday 7th September - year 6, 7 and 8 return to school. 

Gates open at 8.30am, the bell rings at 8.45am for registration.  

Children will need to bring with them: a water bottle, a healthy snack or money to purchase a snack at break time, a packed lunch or money to purchase lunch. A full lunch menu is available in the first week of term, please keep checking the website for updated information, under catering information. 

Full uniform can be found here

All children will need a pencil case, 2 blue handwriting pens, 2 pencils, a rubber and a 15cm ruler is optional. Please note, no bios, no scissors and no pencil sharpeners. If you need support providing these items for your child, please contact the school office. 

PE kits are not needed on the first day of term, your child's timetable will be given to them on their first day. 

Middle School transition FAQ 


Term dates 2022/2023

Autumn Term 
Inset Day: Monday 5th September 2022
Term Starts for year 5: Tuesday 6th September 2022
Term Starts for all years: Wednesday 7th September 2023
Inset Day: Friday 21st October 2022
Half Term: Monday 24th October 2022 - Friday 28th October 2022
Term Ends: Friday 16th December 2022

Spring Term
Inset Day: Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Term Starts: Wednesday 4th January 2023
Half Term: Monday 20th February 2023 - Friday 24th February 2023
Term Ends: Friday 31st March 2023

Summer Term
Term Starts: Monday 17th April 2023
Half Term: Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2023
Term Ends: Friday 21st July 2023
Inset Day 4: Monday 24th July 2023
Inset Day 5: Tuesday 25th July 2023